I don’t really care about music gear

I really love music, and I truly love playing guitar. It’s probably the longest-lasting of my passions, if we make an exception for snowboarding, which I’ve been practicing for 7 years.

I just realized that I’m not really keen about musical gear, like guitars, strings, amps and other stuff. I don’t surf the web wondering about the new flagship Fender guitar or the best Vox Amplifier, I just stick with what I have. I just don’t care much about it. Also I think that there’s need of some time to get to know your instrument, how it sounds, how it feels when you play it.

It doesn’t matter what gear you use, if you are passionate about something and put effort and practice you can make a masterpiece song out of any guitar.

It’s not the instrument that makes the musician.

Leave a Reply

