Things I hated back in Vancouver

Although I loved my stay in Vancouver as fuck and I’d go back fast as lightning if I had a chance to, there were some things that I didn’t really like back there (minimal stuff, but I think it’s still worth talking about them).

  1. Weather : day after day I got used to Vancouver’s rainy weather, but a little more sun wouldn’t have been bad. At all. In fact I think the sun didn’t shine in Van for something like 2 months straight. I remember maybe one day in October , then only in September and December. I was so used to rain back there that I didn’t care anymore, I didn’t even open my umbrella anymore sometimes.
  2. Temperature : Van is one of the hottest cities in Canada, so I don’t wanna know how it’s like in the other parts of the country, for real, I can’t even imagine. I didn’t really hate the cold back there and, just like the rain, I got used to it in a couple weeks and I gotta say that REAL cold only got to the city in December, when snowfalls started to white out the city. I remember my host mum telling me at 7 a.m: “Tommy, it’s snowing outside” and I went like:”No f*cking way!”. Those days we used to get temps like -8 in the mornings. And I used to go to school in jeans. I froze my legs everyday, I swear.
4 thoughts on “Things I hated back in Vancouver

  1. I read your post and I read your about section. Now it makes sense to me why you think -8 degrees are cold.
    Where in Italy are you from?? I love Italy, just about everything about it.

    Like

    • Hey, thanks for your comment! I’m from Savona, a little town on the seaside in the northwest of Italy, about 150km from the French border 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, then you got the best of both worlds. France and Italy. What more could one possibly want? 😍

        Like

      • Well, I don’t really like the French but Cote D’Azur it’s undoubtedly cool 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

