Once my dad bought me a guitar

I think it was 2010 or something when my dad, with no particular reason (as I remember), came up to me with a strangely-shaped box and said: take it, it’s yours.

I instantly opened that box full of curiosity and what I found was a guitar. That day my dad introduced me to a whole new world, and I will never be thankful enough to him for what he did.

At the beginning I didn’t really like playing the guitar (I was a lazy kid) because I found it boring because of all those exercises teachers give you to learn the basics. But those exercises had to be done, one day or the other.

After a year of  almost profit-less lessons I decided to stop. It was only in 2013, when I got to high school, that I changed my mind and got back playing. I just loved it. I learned pretty quickly and started playing tunes on my own.

It’s been 4 years now that I started playing again and I won’t stop, for Christ’s sake.

Playing the guitar just makes me happy, so why should I stop? It’s something I’ll always do. No matter what. It’s just a hobbie, just like this blog, but I will never leave it. Ever.

One thought on “Once my dad bought me a guitar

Leave a Reply

